Arizona passed Proposition 203 in November 2010. This allows the Medical Marijuana Act to protect terminally or seriously ill patients from state prosecution for using limited amounts of marijuana with their doctor’s recommendation. Qualifying patients whose doctors have recommended medical marijuana use to treat one of the designated qualifying conditions must register with the Arizona Department of Health Services (ADHS) and for a fee of $150.00 for an initial or renewal registry identification card for a qualifying patient. Some qualifying patients may be eligible to pay $75.00 for initial and renewal cards if they currently participate in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program.
Additional Fees apply for a recommendation/consultation visit through a state licensed doctor with a scheduled appointment*. If you need assistance for us to file your paperwork with the state electronically we can do it all for you for a $40.00 fee. After ADHS reviews your online application you will receive your Medical Marijuana Card in approximately 7-10 working days. This will allow you to use, posses, grow (outside 25 miles radius of a dispensary) and purchase medical marijuana.
*Call for a referral to a recommending doctor (928) 536-5151
Please Visit http://www.azdhs.gov/medicalmarijuana/